2006-05-11 / News

JEMS hold annual meeting

Jamestown's new Emergency Medical Services, formerly the Jamestown Ambulance Association, held its first annual meeting on April 25 to elect new officers.

They are Rick Hodges, director; Clement Napolitano, deputy director; Marlene Murphy, treasurer; Lee Engle, supply officer; Sharon McNeil, training officer; and Agnes Filkins, secretary. Jim Filkins continues as the organization's administrator, a two year position.

The Friends of the Jamestown Fire and Ambulance held a brief reception before the meeting to honor the 12 people who successfully completed their emergency medical technician's training. They are: Linda Brown, Lauren Beck, Dan O'Neil, Jim Plaziak, Darcy Magratten, Lennart Nilsson, Tom Rezendes, Andrew Rushton, Jan Stone, Guy Settipane, Amanda Wernick, and Richard Ventrone.

Return to top