2006-05-18 / News

Chorus elects new board

At the annual meeting of the Jamestown Community Chorus, held May 8, the following were elected or re-elected to the board of directors for the 2006-2007 season: Terry Horsley, president; Lynn Normand, vice president; Bruce Foresman, treasurer; Susanne Vieira, secretary; Janet Kirk, soprano section leader; Ruth Caswell, alto section leader; Tom Pederson, bass section leader; and John Biddle, tenor section leader. Re-appointed were Dianne Reilly, librarian; and Marion Gomez, public relations director.

The board also re-appointed B. J. Whitehouse musical director, and Janet Grant accompanist, Both have been with the chorus since 1989.

Return to top