2006-06-22 / News

North Kingstown High School seniors receive awards and college scholarships

Graduating seniors were honored with scholarships and awards at a May 24 ceremony.

The following North Kingstown High School graduates were named to the Rhode Island Honor Society for the 2006 school year:

Andrew F. Aveledo, Katelyn A. Aynalem, Bethany C. Clarke, Hannah Davis, Brigitte Desvaux, Adam DiLuglio, Alexandra Dolce, Genevieve Dupre, Lindsay Hamilton, Corey A. Lester, Anna Miniutti, Marisa R. Nixon, Lucia

S. O'Neill, Erin F. Simmons, Laura A. Uttley, and Julie M. Woodside.

Scholarships awarded

to graduates

Graduating seniors receiving scholarships include:

Russell Dunn and Julie Woodside, who received the Class of '89 Scholarship, and Spencer Lis, Casey Weibust, and Genevieve Dupre, who received awards from the Conanicut Island Art Association. Genevieve

Dupre received the Elma "Posie" Dollar Memorial Scholarship, and Kimberly Holmes was the recipient of the John David Fanning Memorial Scholarship. Anna Miniutti and Meghan Rice received the Jamestown Chamber of Commerce Scholarships.

The Jamestown Community Band Scholarship went to Meghan Rice. Casey Weibust and Bethany Clarke received the Jamestown Community Theatre and Performing Arts Awards. The Jamestown Lions Club Scholarship went to Bethany Clarke and Alexandra Dolce. Casey Weibust received the Leigha Carlisle Scholarship.

The Jamestown Rotary Club award went to Erin Simmons. The Jamestown Teachers Scholarship was given to Casey Weibust. Bethany Clarke and Casey Weibust received awards from the North Kingstown charities.

The North Kingstown Rotary Club award went to Laura Uttley. The Nancy Mercurio award was given to Bethany Clarke and Kimberly Holmes. Julie Woodside was the recipient of the North Kingstown Women's Club award. Alexandra Dolce and Casey Weibust received the Dr. Stanley Van Wagner Scholarship. The Jamestown Junior Women's Club Scholarship was given to Alexandra Dolce and Bethany Clarke.

Return to top