2007-04-19 / News

Shoreby egg hunt winners proclaimed

The winners of the annual Women's Club Easter egg hunt at Shoreby Hill Green are as follows: Preschool, Madaline Washburn and Isabella Varrecchione; Kindergarten, Nick Godena, Ula Mc- Carthy and Alexandra Adamiste; Grades three and four, Isaiah Ferrara, Charlie Tregenza, and Max Liebhauser.

The egg toss winners were: First place, Olivia McGowan and Molly Sheekey; second place, Logan Bradley and Drew MacIntyre; and third place, Shawn Stafford and Graham Jamison.

"The women's club has been holding the annual Easter egg hunt since sometime in the 1970s," said President Mim Munro. "I'm not sure exactly when. It was before I became a member. I'm happy to say that this year was again very successful. Over 100 children participated."

Anyone wishing to join the Jamestown Women's Club or help with their events and activities is encouraged to call Mim Munro at 423-0383 for information.

Return to top