2007-09-13 / About Town

Fall adult art classes offered

The North Kingstown Arts Council announces the class lineup for the Fall Take an Arts Break Program. Entering its fourth season, the Take an Arts Break program offers classes in the arts, designed and taught by local artists.

This season, the program will be open to residents of towns other than North Kingstown, although at a higher registration cost. Another new feature is the addition of five, one-day classes. The oneday classes include: Water Soluble Pencils And You, by Jeanne Paglio, on Saturday, Oct. 13; Wax Resist Watercolor Painting, by Jeanne Paglio, on Saturday, Nov. 10; The Art of Rubber Stamping, by Claudia Prior, on Saturday, Nov. 3; Fundamentals of Drawing, by Fred Meli, on Saturday, Nov. 3; and Book Reviewing for Fun and Profit, by Donna Russo Morin, on Wednesday, Oct. 3.

Other class offerings include: Magazine Writing for Fun and Profit, by Liz Boardman, beginning Wednesday, Sept. 26; Three- Dimensional Poinsettia Watercolor Ornaments, by Jeanne Paglio, beginning Thursday, Nov. 1; Learn to Play the Pennywhistle, by Tom Maguire, beginning Thursday, Oct. 4; Creative Watercolor, by Lorraine Bromley, beginning Tuesday, Sept. 25; Collage and Assemblage with Found Materials, by Sandra Krupp, beginning Tuesday, Oct. 9; Calligraphy - The Italic Hand, by Jane Parillo, beginning Tuesday, Sept. 25; Calligraphy for Handwriting, by Jane Parillo, beginning Monday, Sept. 24; and Art Journaling, by Lorraine Bromley, beginning Tuesday, Oct. 23.

Further information at www. NKArtsCouncil.org, info@ NKArtsCouncil.org or call Fran Quinlan at 294-3115. Deadline for registration is one week before each class begins. Space is limited, so register early.

Return to top