November 21, 2007 RSS feed / Upcoming Events

St. Matthew's Bazaar planned

Don't miss St. Matthew's Christmas Bazaar to be held in the Parish Hall on Saturday, Dec. 1, from 9 a.m. till 1 p.m. More...

Remy to speak at hospital event

South County Hospital will debut their new three-story addition, called the Frost Family Pavilion, on Sunday, Dec. 9, from 1 to 3 p.m. More...

URI to hold jazz concert series

Jazz from Dixieland to Charles Mingus and Thelonious Monk and everything in between will ring out for four nights at The University of Rhode Island in Kingston as the URI Jazz Ensembles present their Fall End-of-Semester Jazz Concert Series. More...

Band's holiday concert set

The Navy Band Northeast's Concert Band will present its annual holiday concert on Saturday, Dec. 15, at 2 p.m. at Rogers High School Auditorium. The band will perform a variety of classic and modern holiday favorites. More...

Pottery show and sale this weekend

The Potters of Newport County 12th Annual Holiday Sale will be held at the Elks Lodge on the corner of Bellevue and Pelham in Newport this weekend. The show runs from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Saturday, Nov. 24, and 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Sunday Nov. 25. More...

Make a boxwood tree at library

The Friends of the Jamestown Library will present a Boxwood Tree Workshop at the library on Saturday afternoon, Dec. 8, from 1 to 3 p.m. Join Donna DeMello from Clark Farms for the workshop. More...

Film on healthy food for kids

A preview screening of a new film called "Two Angry Moms," will be shown Monday, Dec. 3, at 7 p.m. at the Jane Pickens Theater in Newport. The film is free due to corporate sponsorships. More...

Town meetings

Thursday, Nov. 22 All town offices closed for Thanksgiving. Friday, Nov. 23 All town offices closed. Monday, Nov. 26 7 p.m., Town Hall, the Town Council meets. Tuesday, Nov. 27 7 p.m. More...