2010-06-17 / News

Island students win awards, graduate N.K.H.S.

Several island students received scholarships during North Kingstown High School’s recent Honors Night. They include:

Kathryn Bednarczyk and Erica Lush, Dr. Stanley Van Wagner award; Rachael Perry, Jamestown Community Theatre award; Allison Smith, Jamestown Rotary award; Sarah Croak, Jamestown Teachers Association award; Sarah Croak and Dylan Walsh, Junior Women’s Club of Jamestown award;

Honors also went to Sarah Croak, Leigha Carlisle Memorial award; Alexandre Cole, Newport Officers Spouses Club award; Megan Greene, North Kingstown Chamber Charitable Foundation award; Erica Lush and Victoria Dolce, North Kingstown Firefi ghters award; Dylan Walsh, Jerry Colonna Memorial scholarship; Sarah Croak, Richard Dunne Memorial scholarship; Clayton Haun and Alexander Allaux, Conanicut Island Art Association award; Clayton Haun, Wickford Art Association award; and Alice Toll, Narrow River Preservation Society award.

Island students also graduated last Saturday, June 12, during a ceremony held at the University of Rhode Island’s Ryan Center. Graduates include: Thomas Abbood, Alexander Allaux, Sam Baines, Katie Bednarczyk, Matthew Boyle, Allison Bryer, Alexander Byrnes, Elizabeth Chase, Vincent Claro, Alexandre Cole, Madelaine Crabtree, Sarah Croak, Sarah Crowell, Dylan D’Alessandro, Victoria Dolce, Caitlin Downing, Quinn Earley, Alec Enos, Nicole Ethier, Hannah Farrelly, Ethan Flynn and Sarah Gooding.

Also, Alexander Gorelick, Megan Greene, Michael Harpool, Clayton Haun, Eloise Heath, Nathaniel Hopkins, Ramon Ibarlucea, Rory Kirby, Kaan Kurt, Jessica Leonard, Emily Lester, Erica Lush, Samuel Lutyens, Michael McDermott, Clay McKenna, Kyle Medeiros, Harrison Mielde, Jason Morse, Thomas Munro, Benjamin Normand, Joshua Page, Danielle Perez, Rachael Perry, John Rafanelli, Dylan Rezendes, Cory Rosa, Hillary Schumacher, Allison Smith, Michael Spahr, Thomas Stacom, James Stewart, Alice Toll, Dylan Walsh, Jacob Wigton, Amber Wise, Chad Woodward, Christopher Wright, Kyle Wright and Marjorie Zwolinski.

Return to top