2011-05-26 / News

Bryer re-elected chief of fire department

The 120th annual meeting of the Jamestown Fire Department was held on May 5, and James Bryer Jr. was re-elected to another two-year term as chief. Bryer has served as chief since 2005.

Kenneth Gladding, Howard Tighe and Steve Tiexiera were re-elected as deputy chiefs. Company officers were Marcus Cochran and Douglas Randall for Engine 1; Thomas LaFazia and Anita Godena for Engine 2; Brian Bryer and Steve Froberg for Engine 3; Peter Roderick and Daniel Lavallee for Ladder 1; Bob Bryer and Mike Balzer for Tanker Company; Gary Largess and Kyle Tiexiera for Training Company; and James Ingari and Vinny Vessella for Rescue Company.

Lt. Edward Morinho swore in all of the officers.

Valmont Caswell received an award for serving 64 years on the department. He is the longest serving member in the history of the department. Joseph Tiexiera also received an award for having served 55 years. He has held every rank during his time with the department.

Also awarded were Bob Bryer, Roy Richardson, Balzer, David Gladding and Michael Pinksaw Jr.

Return to top