2012-08-02 / News

Next Wave, Chairman Arafat both victorious

The Jamestown Yacht Club Summer Series held the seventh race of its summer series on July 24. The results were (boat name, boat type, skipper’s name):

A Class: 1. Next Wave, Farr 395, Steve Clarke; 2. Spirit, J/925, EC Helme; 3. Bella, RMYD 32, Mark Nannini; 8. Floating Point, CTM Frers 40, Pat Clayton; 8. Hidalgo, Mod Express 37, Rich Moody; 8. Macx, C28, Bill Mac- Gowan; 8. Picante, J/109, R. Salk and J. Sahagian.

B Class: None finished in time.

C Class: None finished in time.

D Class: None finished in time.

E Class: 1. Chairman Arafat, P Electra, Rob Bestoso; 2. Second Wind, Seidelmann 30T, Stephen Parfet; 5. Emma, Buzzards Bay 15, Jed Pearsall; 5. Urubamba, Sabre 28, Julio DiGiando.

Return to top