2013-07-03 / News

Middle school names year’s award winners

Lawn Avenue School last week announced its honor awards for the 2012-13 academic year. The winners were:

Founder’s Award, Hope Mitchell and Darcy Luebbert; excellence in English, Allison Hartley and Brooke Warner; excellence in science, Eliza Kallfelz and Jacob Maguire; excellence in math, Bailey Thran and Josie Ruggieri; excellence in foreign languages, Brooke Warner, Erica Smith and Grace Gaynor; excellence in social studies, Erica Smith and Jacob Maguire; and excellence in fine arts, Siera Shepard and Jacob Maguire.

Also, Junior American Citizenship Award, Emma Lennon and Grace Gaynor; Ida Richard’s Warrior Heart, Madison Maguire and Matthew Bonner; Principal’s Award, Meghann Maguire and Sophie Primiano; Mary Stearns McGaughan Compassion Towards Animals Award, Erica Smith, Brooke Warner, Colin Moffet, Siera Shepard, Emma Lennon and Henry Pratt; Rhode Island Art Educators Association Award, Corey Pierce, Tatiana Kent, Timothy Fay, Aidan Regan, Hope Benson, Caroline Crabtree, Alisa Smith, Allison Hartley, James Lawless and Erica Smith; Conanicut Island Art Association Award, Justin McCarthy, Olivia Garcia, Max Hubbard and Brooke Warner; and Resident Artist Award, Philip Reilly.

Also, International Peace Poster Award, Amber Perez, Caroline Crabtree, Madison Tregenza, Hope Benson, Olivia Clarke, Gordon Gray, Alisa Smith, Kaitlyn Brayman, Anna Landon, Honor Stackpole, Dominique Salisbury, Max Hubbard and Bryn Mulligan; Matt Allen Memorial Visual Art Award, Eliza Kallfelz; Velma Moore Memorial Award, Olivia Clarke; Shining Star Award, Catherine Brennan and Matthew Bonner; Perfect Attendance Award, Benjamin Carroll, Heidi Dierig, Tatiana Kent, Morgan Clingan, Mckensie Lennon, Aili Moffet, Patrick Dierig, Mei Ella Vickers, Emma Lennon, Kieran McCarthy and Meghann Maguire; Friends of the Philomenian Library Award, Josefina Ruggieri and Jacob Maguire; Jamestown Educational Support Personnel Award, Hanna Geib.

Also, Band Director’s Award, Eliza Kallfelz and Brooke Warner; Excellence in Solo Vocalist Award, Catherine Brennan; Louis Armstrong Jazz Band Award, Conor Kennedy; Best All Around Musician Award, Madison Hodrick; Music Achievement Award, Siera Shepard, Bailey Thran, Emma Lennon and Grace Gaynor; Quincy Jones Musicianship Award, Colin Moffet; John Philip Sousa Award, Erica Smith; Good Sportsmanship Award, Emma Lennon and Matthew Bonner; Ali Dunn- Packer Memorial Scholarship Award, Meghann Maguire and Brad Gaudreau; Renaissance Man Award, Madison Hodrick and Colin Moffet; Matthew Barber Engineering Award, Eliza Kallfelz; Highest Academic Achievement Award: Brooke Warner and Jacob Maguire.

Return to top